setrnews.blogg.se

Ps vita ps4 remote play
Ps vita ps4 remote play








ps vita ps4 remote play
  1. #PS VITA PS4 REMOTE PLAY PORTABLE#
  2. #PS VITA PS4 REMOTE PLAY PS3#

I began thinking of alternatives and digging through settings. At home that night, I realized my girlfriend’s internet browsing (via the same router) was introducing frequent disconnections and terrible video quality in my Remote Play of Knack. As I expected, my Vita found my PS4 in the internet aether, but something about my university’s Wi-Fi protocols prevented it from sustaining an active connection. I took my Vita to class the next day and tried connecting to my PS4 over the internet. I’d lose connection for a brief instant every few minutes or so, but it was still playable–just not ideal.ĭrawn to the idea of a 1:1 gameplay experience, I decided to experiment. It was playable, not ideal, and the same quality kept up when I moved one room away. While sitting in the same room, I had a pretty consistent framerate and video quality, and input lag never seemed to dip below a fraction of a second. When I started playing Killzone with Remote Play for the first time, I had my PS4 wired to the same router my Vita was wirelessly connected to. You see, the quality of your Remote Play experience depends greatly on your network environment. I was enraptured by the PS4 user interface and the allure of Killzone: Shadow Fall at 1080p, but when I remembered Remote Play and gave it a try, I discovered that the feature is seamless, easy-to-use, and works as advertised–some of the time. With a PS Vita, you can play just about any PS4 game wherever you are, in-home or abroad, via Wi-Fi. Sure, it cuts out a couple of times, jerks a lot and the controls are delayed by about a second, but it does run.When I first booted up my PlayStation 4, I wasn’t thinking about its much-touted Remote Play functionality.

#PS VITA PS4 REMOTE PLAY PORTABLE#

This uses the cellphone data network (in this case Orange) to create a portable Wi-Fi hotspot with about 0.5mb/s connection speed, which the Vita thinks is a proper wireless internet hub. Just for fun, we also hook the Vita up to a Mi-Fi 3G connection. And it was fine over the internet at home. However, we should stress our office's internet connection is shared between hundreds of people and goes through all kinds of relays, so don't take this as a problem everyone will have. Directional inputs seem to stick for too long and there's a small lag between pushing jump and seeing Wander do so on the screen. But while the video stream works well, the controls are glitching.

ps vita ps4 remote play ps vita ps4 remote play

The game runs pretty smoothly and Mr Cundy is overjoyed to see one of his favourite games running on the small screen.

ps vita ps4 remote play

In the office, things aren't quite as amazing.

#PS VITA PS4 REMOTE PLAY PS3#

There's also an option on the PS3 (back in the XMB) that allows you to use your Vita to remotely turn on the console over the internet, so it's time to test this baby in the office. There's perhaps a touch more lag in the controls, but nothing major and certainly not enough to make it unplayable. In our home network, using the same router the PS3 is on, the game runs pretty much identically. With that tested, it's time to test the Internet connection. This uses the rear touch panel on the Vita, splitting it into four quarters, which act as L2/R2 and 元 and R3. The game recommends Type 2 controls (you'll find these in the settings option on the Vita by holding the touch screen for a moment and selecting the suitcase on the lower-right) but Type 3 sounds preferable. Above: The game asks you to press R2 to begin, so it's a good time to decide what R2's going to be










Ps vita ps4 remote play